On the third anniversary of Steve Job’s passing…

 

 

I happened to be in the Silicon Valley area this week to work at a client site. Having the rest of the day free after my flight today, I decided to hit some curious spots: Facebook campus, Googleplex. With little time left before the sunset, I headed to Cupertino to check out the local Apple Store, which turned out to be the on the Apple campus, which was closed today. Being my birthday today, on the way there I sadly recalled that this was also the third anniversary of Steve Job’s death. A quick Google search for Steve’s childhood home, 2066 Crist Drive in Los Altos, proved to be pretty close by. So in memory of Steve I drove by to give a nod to the house that Steve and crew built the Apple II in, where something different started…

P1020077P1020078

 

Related:

Three years after his passing, memory of Steve Jobs is very much alive with Apple execs

http://www.imore.com/three-years-after-his-passing-memory-steve-jobs-very-much-alive-apples-execs

