MonkeyChow with Twitter support

The MonkeyChow RSS reader now has built-in Twitter support.  You can click the Twitter icon for an article and it will automatically post the link and title to your Twitter account.  In order to see the Twitter icon for articles, you will have to enter your Twitter email and password into the Preferences page.  This is immediately available through SVN (see below) and the tarballs page.

For those using svn, please do the following to grab the latest.

svn co https://monkeychow.svn.sourceforge.net/svnroot/monkeychow

As Sourceforge changed the URLs for their repos, those of you using the older repo URL will have to do something like this…

svn sw –relocate https://svn.sourceforge.net/svnroot/monkeychow https://monkeychow.svn.sourceforge.net/svnroot/monkeychow

before doing

svn up

Enjoy!

5 thoughts on “MonkeyChow with Twitter support

  1. Is it possible to have the view.php for user who are all not logged in? I am using fof-redux and I want to move ahead with fof-simple pie and i found monkeychow is rocking..

  2. I don't see why not. You're just looking to let them read the feeds, not mark anything read or as favorite. Let me see what I can whip up if it's not already in MonkeyChow.

  3. It turns out It's already in MonkeyChow! You're looking for the aggregator.php view. It needs some more CSS to spruce it up, but it does the job. It's missing a lot of the goodies that are currently in the framesview.php which I will have to add back in. Let me know if this helps you out.

  4. I've changed aggregator.php to support the iphone view and cleaned it up so that it has the nice collapsed view. Take a look and let me know what you think!

Comments are closed.