Monkeychow Internationalization template completed.

For those interested in helping to translate Monkeychow, grab the latest monkeychow/locale/en_US/LC_MESSAGES/messages.po from SVN and translate to the language of your choice. To get your copy, pull the code down with the following command.

    svn co https://svn.sourceforge.net/svnroot/monkeychow monkeychow

To start, I’ve already translated es_ES. As I mentioned before, I’d like to get a few more languages in before the next release. If you help translate I’ll keep you as a contact for any minor language updates, and you of course get credit for your work. If you want to volunteer, please email me.

The last remaining piece is the menu.php pane and panel-menu.html which will need to be combined so that I can internationalize it. This is part of the merging of the frames and non-frames views so that we have less code repetition, which is never a good thing. DRY!!

UPDATE: poedit is a nice tool for making the job of translating messages.po files easier. Runs on Windows and Linux.

